Joshua J. Smelser (otterfreak) wrote in devics,
Joshua J. Smelser
otterfreak
devics

Devics announce US tour with The Black Heart Procession

On May 22nd Devics announced they will be going on a US tour with
The Black Heart Procession. This will be the first US tour since
2002, so don't miss it and make sure to drag along anyone you can!
Also listed below are the remaining Europe/UK dates and the West
Coast tour with Sea Wolf.

US tour with The Black Heart Procession
Also on the bill are the lovely "Castanets" so come early!
July 21 (Fri) Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
July 22 (Sat) Albuquerque, NM @ Launch Pad
July 24 (Mon) Austin, TX @ The Parish
July 25 (Tue) Houston, TX @ Walters
July 26 (Wed) New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
July 27 (Thu) TBA
July 28 (Fri) Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat's Cradle
July 29 (Sat) Washington, DC @ The Black Cat
July 30 (Sun) Philadelphia, PA @ North Star Bar
July 31 (Mon) New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Aug 1 (Tue) Boston, MA @ Middle East Down
Aug 2 (Wed) Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rosa
Aug 3 (Thu) Toronto, ON @ Lee's Palace
Aug 4 (Fri) Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Club
Aug 5 (Sat) Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Aug 6 (Sun) Chicago, IL @ Metro
Aug 7 (Mon) Minneapolis, MN @ 400 Bar
Aug 8 (Tue) Omaha, NE @ Sokol Hall
Aug 10 (Thu) Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive
Aug 13 (Sun) San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Aug 14 (Mon) TBA


more dates in Eu/UK
June 07 (Wed) Luxembourg @ D-Cliq
June 09 (Fri) Brussels, Belgium @ VK
June 10 (Sat) Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Club Paradiso
June 13 (Tue) Ravenna, Italy @ Bronson at Hanabi


Devics in USA with full band
a little West Coast tour with our friends Sea Wolf
89.9fm KCRW & Filter Magazine PRESENT:
June 21 (Wed) Costa Mesa, CA @ Detroit Bar
June 22 (Thu) San Francisco @ Cafe Du Nord
June 23 (Fri) Los Angeles @ the Troubadour
June 24 (Sat) TBA
June 26 (Mon) perform live on KCRW's Morning Becomes Eclectic around
11am
June 27 (Tue) San Diego @ Casbah
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 4 comments
Well, this pairing was meant to be. Can't wait.
I love the Black Heart Procession. I like Castanets. WHY ARE THEY NOT COMING TO CANADA?!
Hey, what is the song called, which plays when i enter this community?
I don't hear any song on the community info or community posts pages. What is the exact URL where you are hearing it at?